Uncategorized

OER AND STEM

  1. OER stands for open educational resources. They are free, online, educational resources that are available to everyone, everywhere. They are free to be modified, edited, and updated in anyway to suit any purpose.
  2. OERs and STEM are related because you can use OERs in the STEM curriculum since they both utilize the technology available.
  3. I would use OERs to show how different people are innovating across the world in order to inspire and motivate my students
  4. It would be an interesting topic to teach how different cultures eat and what their typical diet is in comparison to Americas. I could utilize videos, live chats, and charts to help teach it. Then I would have my students make their own videos of what they eat to share with other students across the world.

Leave a comment